Skip to content

Australian Wind Regions

Australia has four different wind regions:·
Region A - Normal·
Region B - Intermediate·
Region C - Cyclonic·
Region D – Severe Cyclonic

Your Wind Region is determined by your location in Australia – please see map below for reference. Your local distributor will be able to confirm which region your shed will be built in and this will determine the engineering standards that are required for your location. The wind regions for Australia is defined by the Australian Standards AS/NZ 1170:2:2002.

See further information on our Site Specific Engineering here